Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Inge B.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 15603 64 Street
 
Member ID: 331127 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good day, I am a South African looking for someone willing to supply LMO/LMIA as I only visited Canada and loved it. I have 3 years of childcare experience as well as teaching position.

My hobbies include loving sports, outdoors and photography.
I absolutely love children and pets as to they bring me joy.

If you would like to get to know me better, feel free to contact me 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Afrikaans, English 
 
My Nationality:
South African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
3 years teaching experience.
2 year childcare experience, bathing, cleaning, providing food etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a high school graduate. Studied education for 6 months. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Fayaaz Nagdee 
Their son is dyslexic and needed assistance in school, this was a great job because of this wonderful boy. Reason I left was because I got a better paid job. "I highly recommend Inge Burmeister as a candidate for the position of a caregiver. As a former employer in the private sector, Ms Burmeister brought joy to our son, as he enjoyed her sense of humor as well her outgoing personality.. She is a driven, organized teacher/caregiver who develops inspiring relationships with her students. Inge has always been driven to develop her skills as a teacher/caregiver. She came to us eagerly taking up extra responsibilities such as teaching, providing the needed care for all the children around her. Inge embraces any opportunity for professional development, which makes her an ideal leader. Inge has a wonderful rapport with people of all ages, especially children. Her ability to connect with her students and her talent at teaching simple concepts and care to others. She also has excellent written and verbal communication skills with both parents and teachers."