Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Ann P.     Age 63      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1-140 Rideau Terrace
 
Member ID: 331307 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Outgoing and professional certified Personal Support Worker with over 15 years of experience. Able to work in a fast-paced environment with competing demands while maintaining high quality client care. Independently sustained private homemaking business for 20 years. Mother of 2 grown children.
CPR Certified and current Level 3 Vulnerable Sector record check available upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
As I have worked with seniors for multiple years, I am looking to transition to be more involved with children as they light up my day. I am a newly grandmother and seeing my granddaughter has brought me so much joy which is why I have decided to make the switch. I miss and enjoy attending to children as my two children are all grown up.

I have assisted with a family in the past that had two children (ages 5 & 7) for a year. I assisted with pick up/drop off to school, meal prep and housekeeping.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica Franklin 
To whom it may concern: I am writing this reference on behalf of Ms. Ann. I have worked with Ann, on both a regular basis and an as needed basis, for 20 years. I have always admired Ann's compassion, dedication, and creativity. Ann began working with my family in the late 1990s when she first established her private homemaking business - I was very impressed with the way she presented herself, her skills, and her new business venture. Within a year we increased Ann�s duties and responsibilities to include providing personal care services for myself. I have a physical disability and use an electric wheelchair as well as other assistive devices on a daily basis. Ann was excited to learn new skills and to work closely with me. She picked up on my routine very quickly and I always felt safe with her. She helped me get in and out of bed, showering me, helping me with the washroom, driving me to school and medical appointments, and made sure I always had a healthy breakfast before I went to school. In the early 2000�s Ann decided she wanted to help more people with disabilities and mobility impairments and decided to become officially certified as a Personal Support Worker. When I returned from college in 2007, I was lucky enough to have a chance to work with Ann again. At that point she became my primary caregiver throughout the day time. Not only did she provide personal care, but she also assisted me with meal preparations, with banking and shopping, and driving my personal van to medical appointments and social activities. I always felt safe with Ann driving my van, helping me with my banking, and being with me for medical appointments. I knew that I could trust her with both my safety and personal information. Ann has shown tremendous dedication, compassion, creativity, and reliability over the last 20 years. Her compassion can be seen through the way she cares for her clients. She has a strong sense of empathy, understanding, responsibility and professionalism. Her dedication can be seen through her long-term clients and her eagerness to learn new and interesting ways to work with others. Regardless of the problem or setback she is faced with, Ann finds an appropriate solution that maintains both safety and efficiency to any task she is doing. Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss Ann's skills, abilities, and experience while she worked with me. 
 
 
Senator Colin Kenny 
I am writing to recommend Ann as a housekeeper. Ann has been performing house cleaning services at my home for the past 3 years. During her tenure, she has proved herself to be professional, trustworthy and dependable. Ann has great attention to detail. My home was always left in outstanding condition, and all of the furniture and fixtures were treated with care. She has a polite and friendly attitude as well as the ability to follow directions accurately. Ann always took time "to do the little things" that were often not part of her job description. Ann is a responsible individual who does not need supervision. I am sure that she will be a great asset to whomever she chooses to work with. I recommend Ann in any capacity related to cleaning that is offered to her.