Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Zoe B.     Age 25      Female      Calgary, AB  - 69 Springborough Court SW
 
Member ID: 331488 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Zoe and I am currently a university student going into my fourth year of Behavioural Sciences. Don't let the title make you nervous though, I am a very open and non-judgmental individual who sees the goodness in every person I meet. I have a heart for people, of all ages, and creating environments of belonging wherever I go. This passion for people has driven me to aspire to become a counsellor and registered psychologist in the future. I come from a large family with many siblings, so family is of huge value to me. Growing up, I was incredibly involved in competitive dance and baton twirling. These sports gave me experience in being a good teammate, as well as the opportunity to travel. Now that I am a young adult, my passions include singing, movies, nature walks, travelling, and spending quality time with friends and family. Thank you for considering me and I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
For the past 2 summers, I have been the Kid's Ministry Summer Student. This position allowed me the chance to organize and facilitate summer camps and Sunday school curriculum for children ages 0-grade 4. I also had the opportunity to take part in these summer camps and Sunday school sessions, spending time with children of the ages described above. In addition to the summer camps, I just finished a practicum placement with the organization Young Women of Power. I worked alongside teen girls (ages 12-18) in a leadership club and also in female empowerment program for teen girls on probation. Furthermore, when I did lots of babysitting during my middle school years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, currently in university 
I am currently in my fourth year of my undergrad of Behavioural Sciences at Ambrose University. I have an updated version of my First-Aid and CPR certification. I also did a Disciple Training School at Youth With A Mission, and an internship at The Daniel Company. As well, I graduated with a diploma in French Immersion. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 21, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed