Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 07, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Late afternoon is acceptable or early evening.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley


Ciana T.     Age 21      Female      Langley, BC 
Member ID: 331525 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Ciana. I consider myself to be an organized extrovert. I love to surround myself with others, but especially love being around children. This past year I began my studies in hopes to become a teacher, but have decided to take some time off before switching career paths. I plan to find a family who I fit into perfectly that I can show my child care skills with. I love being outdoors, and always keeping myself busy. Arts and crafts are one of my hidden talents. I myself am a huge family girl and understand the importance of discipline and caring for children as the parents desire. I have two siblings myself, and a loving and gentle golden retriever. Not to mention three rambunctious cats. My children skills range from new born to pre teens. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 4 references
I am currently working for a Family with 3 children, two of them are twins aged 6(Girl & Boy) with the youngest 2(Boy). But summer is sadly coming to a end and I am in the lookout for a new family that I can fit perfectly with. Before my current job I Baby sat for 3 families. The first family had 4 children, I started babysitting for them when I was 13 years old and at the time the youngest of the 4 children were two basically newborn twin boys. The eldest two of the 4 children at the time were 7(girl) and 10(boy) year old. I babysat them up until I left for university which was last fall. The second family I started babysitting for was around age 16 and they had two young boys who had many serious allergies and a dog. The third family I Nannied/motherís helper for were 2 children ages 5(girl) and 8(boy). I nannied them from August 2020 till mid June 2021. All the families I loved and still keep in touch with them and visit with kids occasionally. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High school graduate first year at TRU (Thompson Rivers University) Bachelors in Education Responsible Adult Certification -Wind an Tide Christian Preschool 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required