Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Karlie N.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - Slocan Road
 
Member ID: 331535 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there. My name is Karlie. I graduated from high school this june and am now looking for a full or part time job in child care. I was born in Calgary and have lived here my whole life, I am currently living with my family of 5 with another teenager, a 6 yeaar old boy, and our two dogs. My little brother means the world to me and I love hanging out with him. I enjoy many outdoor activities, mostly hikes or bike rides. I also love swimming and playing many sports. I come from a crazy huge family with over 20 first cousins whcih has given me lots of expeirence with kids as some of them are still babies. This year I am taking a gap year with the intent of saving up for chool where I plan on getting a nursing degree. I am available for full time hours and I am able to work late nights if needed. I got my babysitting lisence when I was 12 years old and have been babysitting activley since then. I also am certified to administer CPR. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
With as many cousins as I have, I have been able to obtain lots of experience with young children of all ages. I have also worked in summer camps with children for 2 summers. Furthermore, I do live with a 7-year-old which means I am around children constantly. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I have just graduated from Dr. EP Scarlett where I was a member of the honours list throuhout my entire 3 years. I was enrolled in the Advanced Placment course for math and sciences as well as the Spanish Bilingual Program 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Kaitlyn Schmidt 
Kaitlyn was my General Manager when I worked at Boston Pizza Riverbend. She and I worked together for many months and became quite familiar with each other. When I had decided to quit my job there she was so upset at the thought of my leaving she helped arrange for me to transfer to a different Boston pizza in order to keep me in the business.