Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 02, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi. I am Jesusa ( Susan), a Filipina nanny. I have been in Canada since April 2012. The first family I worked with has 2 kids and stayed with them for 22 months. They released me due to financial problem. They were a great family, I would have stayed longer with them but due to unexpected circumstances we have to part ways. They were the family who helped me come to Canada, I will be forever grateful to them. I am presently working with a nice family for almost 6 years already. I looked after 3 kids. I drop them off and pick them up from school with their car because I don't have my own car. I am willing to get a car of my own if you want me to but if you can provide me with one for kids use then that would be great for me. I also drop them off to their after school activities like dance and hockey. I also help them go to their dental appointments. I also sometimes do grocery shopping. I give the youngest kid a bath before his parents arrive. I do all the household chores. I cook whatever they tell me to cook, do the laundry of the kids and wash their bed linens. I came from a loving, caring and loving family and I hope I can find a loving, caring and respectful family that I can work with for longer time who will help me grow as a person. Thank you and hope to see you soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with kids from ages 1 year to 12 years old 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have worked in the Philippines as a bookkeeper, branch accountant for almost 6 years but due to small amount of salary I decided to go to Hongkong as a domestic helper and finally came to Canada as a caregiver 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also worked in Hongkong as domestic helper. I looked after 2 houses. I also helped with walking an elderly to the park and helped with taking her to her hair and nail appointments. 
Maneet Randhawa 
She is my present employer. I am working with them for almost 6 years. 
Preena(Gursimran Kaur) 
I am a shared nanny with Maneet and Preena