Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available more hours in the summer.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Catie A.     Age 18      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Flagstaff Place
Member ID: 331668 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Catie and I live in Vancouver, British Columbia, with my mother, father, and older sister. My first language is English but I am half Hispanic so I have pretty good Spanish speaking skills as well. Because of my immense love for children I am pursuing a career in teaching and will be starting university in the fall of 2019. I have over 4 years of babysitting experience and am certified in first aid. As for hobbies, I enjoy art, music, reading, and spending time with my family. I believe that I am an incredibly enthusiastic and loving individual who bonds easily with children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pagan Practices 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting for 4 years. My job duties include playing with the children, feeding them, bathing them, taking them on outings, putting them to bed, etc. The kids I babysit range from infants to 8 years old, and I also have experience working at a daycare centre for children ages 5-12. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have graduated from High School and will now be attending university where I am pursuing a Bachelor of Arts and then a teaching degree. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would prefer to work somewhere close to where I live or somewhere that is easy to transit to. I know some ASL and am a very good student so would be able to help kids with school work easily. 
Kelly Douglas 
I have been a babysitter for Ms. D since 2016 and care for her two young daughters who are currently aged 2 and 3. I am still working for her but am only needed one day a week so I am looking for a family that could provide more hours. 
Ana Femat 
I babysit Ms. F 3 boys on occasion. They range from ages 1-7 years old.