Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha S.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Roger Guindon Ave
 
Member ID: 332022 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Samantha, I am 20 years old. I attend Laurentian University and am currently going into my fourth year with a placement at the Ottawa General Hospital and currently looking for part-time employment. My mother is Italian, my father is Guyanese, and I was born in Cambridge although I grew up in a little town just north of Guelph with my 4 siblings. I have an older sister, 24, two younger sisters, 19 and 10 and last but not least my younger brother, who is 10 as well (twins). Growing up I helped babysit the twins almost every day, as well as other families with 3 children, all varying in ages therefore, I am particularly skilled at multitasking and handling unconventional situations. In high school, I played for our basketball team and was president of our Best Buddies program which helps creates opportunities for one-to-one friendships, leadership development, and inclusive living for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. I love books and movies, I am always ready for arts and crafts or adventures. I love being outside whether it be walking, hiking, biking, swimming or playing sports. Growing up we had a pool in my backyard which contributed to that love and gives me the ability to say I am a good swimmer. Furthermore, I have my CPR and First Aid up to date, and I am a G licensed driver. Overall I am a hard working, friendly, positive, ambitious worker and I look forward to the potential work. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have always looked after my little brother and sister, as previously mentioned 10-year-old twins. Around 2012 I began babysitting for a single mother of 3 children, aged 6, 9 and 11. My duties consisted of arriving early in the morning and getting the kids ready for school. I made sure they got to school and after school I would pick up the youngest 2 and walk them home. Until their mother came home I would help them with homework, make dinner and keep the younger children entertained. I did that until I graduated from elementary school, so for about 1 year but I continued to babysit when the mother needed me. The next family I consistently babysat started in 2016 there were 3 kids, 7, 5, and 3. The mother was a nurse on night shifts so my duties with them consisted of getting the kids ready for bed, I would sleep over, then in the morning I would make breakfast, get the kids ready and entertain them until one of the parents got home. I worked this schedule until the mother got a different job and no longer needed a night sitter. Like the previous family, I also became a casual babysitter when the family needed me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently enrolled at Laurentian University going into my fourth year in Radiation Therapy and am expected to graduate in April 2020. I will be graduating with a Diploma/Degree to be conferred: B. Sc. Degree from Laurentian University and an Advanced Diploma in Radiation Therapy from The Michener Institute for Applied Health Science. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required