Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Accalia M.     Age 24      Female      London, ON  - 6 Doulton Street, Apt. 2
 
Member ID: 332229 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Accalia. I am searching for a nanny position in London, Ontario. I am a compassionate and nurturing 24 year old caregiver with 10 years successful experience caring for children.

I have experience with children of all ages and abilities including infants and special needs children. My experience is diverse as I have worked as a babysitter, nanny, daycare assistant, and supply educator with London Children's Connection. I am First Aid and CPR certified for infants and children and I can provide a clear vulnerable sector check and references upon request.

I possess a solid understanding of childrenŐs need for social, physical, and intellectual growth.
As well as, a high level of patience and the ability to remain calm under pressure. My experience working in a daycare setting has taught me how to respond to the needs of multiple children.

I am looking forward to meeting your family.

Accalia
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
HIGHLIGHTS OF QUALIFICATIONS

• 10 years' successful experience caring for children
• Compassionate and nurturing caregiver that can appropriately respond to the needs of multiple children
• Solid understanding of children’s need for social, physical, and intellectual growth
• High level of patience and the ability to remain calm under pressure
• Articulate and client focused with excellent verbal and written communication
• Organized and adaptable with the ability to multitask
• Strong leadership abilities with previous experience in a supervisory role
• Energetic and able to engage children of all ages
• Available for shift work with a proven record of reliability
• Able to provide a clear Vulnerable Sector Check by request

RELEVANT EXPERIENCE

Supply Educator, London Children’s Connection – Children’s Centres, London, Ontario 2018-Present
• Supervised children during playtime and ensured safety and co-operation
• Changed infant diapers and maintained cleanliness
• Provided guidance for appropriate behaviour and social development
• Engaged children with songs, puzzles, and cooperative play
• Fostered a clean, safe, nurturing and positive environment at all times
• Facilitated engaging and age-appropriate activities that encouraged learning, co-operation, problem solving, creativity, critical thinking, and curiosity
• Encouraged children to perform age-appropriate tasks independently
Independent Childcare Provider, London, Ontario 2009-Present
• Provided childcare to multiple families in their private households
• Kept daily records of children’s growth, development, and behaviour
• Prepared nutritious meals while maintaining safe food handling practices and accommodating food allergies
• Assisted children with schoolwork as instructed by parents
• Implemented daily routines consistent with children’s regular schedule
• Developed relationships with parents and updated them on children’s progress
Daycare Assistant, Cindy Jones’ Home Daycare, London, Ontario 2018
• Assisted Home Daycare Manager with daily operations

EDUCATION AND TRAINING

First Aid/CPR Certification, Level C, London Training Centre, London, Ontario 2018
Ontario Secondary School Diploma, London, Ontario 2014
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization