Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available between 9:30am and 2:30pm on weekdays  
Nanny & Babysitter in London


Annaliese L.     Age 22      Female      London, ON  - Ridout St North
Member ID: 332253 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a recent graduate from Ryerson University where I obtained a Bachelors of Arts in the Arts and Contemporary Studies program. My degree was interdisciplinary and gave me the opportunity to study music, history, religion, philosphy along with psychology, child hood development. sociology of children and youth in Canada and many other topics. I have spent time working with children while living in Uganda, working for a research study on child emotional regualation and family therapy and worked part time at Holland Bloorview Children's Hospital in Toronto while studying.
I love working with children more than anything. I am passionate about building supportive environments for young children, helping them understand their autonomy, promoting their creativity and having fun. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
Annaliese’s Swim School
(May 2018 – Present)
• Created a brand, built client relationships, marketed online and in person
• Created lesson plans tailored to individual children and adults
• Maintained pool maintenance and maintained a safe environment
Swim Instructor - Holland Bloorview Children’s Rehabilitation Hospital (September 2016 – May 2019)
• Worked with children and adults in the water with a variety of different abilities and disabilities
• Created lesson plans for integrated classes of able and disabled children
• Facilitated community and inpatient programs

Tutor – Ryerson University (January 2019- April 2019)
• Assisted students in their Research Statistic Course material
• Taught IBM SPSS statistics software for data analysis
• Created additional material to help suit various learning styles of students
Communications Intern - The ADR Institute of Ontario (May 2018 – June 2018)
• Built a communications and marketing position handbook
• Helped facilitated the AGM and provincial conference for professional development
• Created marketing materials such as flyers, emails and social media posts

Research Assistant - The Offord Centre for Child Studies (May 2017-August 2017)
• Designed assessments and trained to assess children on emotional and mental development
• Compiled literature reviews of similar studies
• Facilitated and recorded meetings with various departments
• Attended learning session on various issues in child studies around the world

Teen Voice Program Facilitator - Women In Leadership Uganda (May 2016-August 2016)
• Designed a writing program for secondary students in Busembatia, Uganda
• Edited and assisted students in publishing their work
• Interviewed and wrote about the lives of women in the community
• Built relationships with similar organizations and applied for grants
• Lived with a host family in order to build strong community relationships 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization