Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 26, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Georgia E.     Age 24      Female      London, ON  - 304, 100 Ridout Street South
 
Member ID: 332360 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
After completing my BA Honours (WES Canadian Equivalancy – 4 Year Bachelor’s Degree) in Primary Teaching at the University of Bedfordshire, I spent two years working as a year 3 primary school teacher in the UK. Before my career in teaching I gained experience in admin, retail, and as a server.
In October 2018 I began my travels in Canada and have recently settled in London after being granted a working visa. I am now looking for full or part time work and am flexible with regards to working hours.
I have completed full medical and police background checks and am trained in Canadian Red Cross First Aid (Level C).
My biggest personal achievement outside of academics is leading a 6-month expedition to Cambodia during the summer of 2014. This phenomenal opportunity was provided by CAMPS International. During my time there I was trusted as team leader to a group of 30 young adults aged between 15 – 17. I worked alongside teaching and CAMPS staff to manage a series of projects including; the development of a number of villages and schools, teaching English to Cambodian children, and the completion of a 12-mile hike.
I have a keen interest in travel and have spent time in both South-East Asia and Canada. I also enjoy reading and creative writing. I am an animal lover and have been vegan for approximately two years.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Gravel Hill Primary School
Class Teacher (September 2016 -July 2018)
Job responsibilities included:
• Create lesson plans and teach those plans to the entire class, individually to students or in small groups.
• Track student progress and present the information to parents.
• Create and reinforce classroom rules.
• Work with school administration to prepare students for standardized tests.
• Work with students with a range of special education needs.
• Plan and carry out educational trips and visits.

Perfect Grass LTD
Admin Assistant (January 2011 - June 2014)
Job responsibilities included:
• General admin work including use of SAGE and Microsoft Office.
• Handling customer support and general inquiries.
• Payment taking via phone or electronic till.

Costa Coffee
Barista (September 2013 – January 2015)
Job responsibilities included:
• Making and serving a range of speciality hot and cold drinks.
• Speaking and interacting with new and regular customers.
• Following health and saftely guidelines to maintain a clean and sanitized work station.

Disney Store
Cast Member (May 2013 – September 2013)
Job responsibilities included:
• General retail work, sales floor and customer serving.
• Interacting with children ‘ceremonies’ (birthday celebrations, store openning/closing etc).
• Till work.
• Pricing and stock counting.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Canadian Red Cross Certificate Awarded: First Aid Level C May 2019 University of Bedfordshire Degree Awarded: BA Honours Primary Education with QTS First Class (WES Canadian Equivalancy – 4 Year Bachelor’s) Bishop Justus COE School A Levels Awarded: English literature and Language B Media Studies B Sociology C Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar School G. C. S. Es Awarded: English: A Mathematics: A Science: B Religious Studies: B Physical Education: B Citizenship Studies: B Child Development: B ICT: B  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization