Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 30, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Available late afternoon to evening (3:30pm-12am) on weekdays.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in East Gwillimbury
 

 

 
 
 
Eunice C.     Age 24      Female      East Gwillimbury, ON  - French Crescent
 
Member ID: 332434 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
I am currently a masters student, studying to become a child and youth psychotherapist. I work part-time teaching and tutoring school-aged students Reading/Writing/Grammar (English). I volunteer my time tutoring and mentoring in after-school and summer day camp programs for kids living in underprivileged communities with a non-profit organization. Evidently, I love spending time with children and youth, and find them funny and smart. I have often been described as a patient and caring person. I am responsible, respectful, kind, gentle, and always striving to be a better person. Hope to connect with you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I have occasionally babysat for children ages 3, 6, and 9.

English Instructor, Elite Educational Institute. North York, ON Mar. 2019 Present
Taught classes to or tutored one-on-one with ESL students ranging from grades 2-1.
Demonstrated strong organizational skills by successfully teaching 6 classes per week (with different material) while also attending school.
Learned the value of developing great relationships and being a positive influence to students in addition to teaching well

Volunteer, After School Program (Toronto City Mission). Toronto, ON; Sep. 2018 May 2019
Aid students (grades 2-7) from communities impacted by poverty with their Math and English homework.
Engage in character building conversations to encourage growth and good behaviour.
Build deeper mentor-mentee relationships with students.

Summer Intern, Toronto City Mission. Toronto, Ontario Jun. 2018 Aug. 2018
Collaborated with team to organize and lead a summer day camp, offered free of charge for underprivileged children and youth of Toronto.
Demonstrated problem solving and behaviour management skills when dealing with verbal or physical arguments amongst campers.
Took initiative to engage campers in conversations that encouraged growth in character. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required