Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Ideally I would like 3 days a week, 8 or 9 hour days  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Julia H.     Age 45      Female      Victoria, BC  - hereandnow
 
Member ID: 332435 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am fun-loving, patient and present. I have a Waldorf background and follow some of Steiner philosophies. I will nurture you child holistically; emotionally, physically, mentally and spiritually. I am passionate about witnessing with love the beautiful development of consciousness of young children, and creating a nurturing haven for them to grow and become, in partnership with their parents.

I am experienced in meditation and believe my full presence is the greatest gift I can give to a child. In my work as a care-giver it is important to me that I can offer the children I care for a holistic environment. To me, this means offering them lots of time outside with the natural world, healthy, nourishing food, as well as emotional affection and attention (hugs/cuddles/quiet reflective time), creative expression (painting, crafts, music), and fun social engagement. I also believe a stable rhythm is wonderful to create a sense of security and comfort for young children. I would like to work with a family/families that also share these values.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I worked as an English Teacher abroad for seven years, teaching children ages 2 and up. I have also worked at a daycare, and had my own small in home daycare for 5 years. In total I have over 15 years experience working with children in a variety of settings.

I have also done some doula work over the years. I have experience with newborns, and extensive experience with toddlers and pre-school children. I also have experience with twins and multiples. I feel very comfortable with children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a vegetarian. I would not trust me to create meals with meat, lol