Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
  My hours are not consistent at the moment since I have a job but I can be pretty flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Alexandra K.     Age 18      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - yonge / elgin mills
 
Member ID: 332688 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 18 year old girl whos in college for hairstyling from 9-4 from monday to friday. I currently work at pressed and co juice bar but I am looking for other jobs at the moment. I was a lifeguard and swim instructor for 3 years but I have a (non contagious, genetic) skin condition called psoriasis and the chlorine was causing my skin to unfortunately crack so I had to quit, ive worked with people from 6months to 75 years old in swimming. I also have volunteered in peru working in the highlands farming with the locals. I am great with kids from all my experience. I can cook and clean. I am good at entertaining children in the ways that satisfy their needs and compliment their interests. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have worked kids from 6months to adults of 75 years old. I have all the basic training fir first aid and extended training for lifeguarding and etc. right now I work at pressed and co juice bar. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from jean vanier chs and now I am in ahc which is a hairstyling school located in aurora. I also was a lifeguard previously so I have training in cpr and etc. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Carmen Wong 
i worked foe the town of richmond hill for about 2 years as as a lifeguard and swim instructor. 
 
 
Kate Riseborough 
i worked at movati as a lifeguard and swim instructor for a year.