Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Megan J.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1312 13 Ave SW
 
Member ID: 332723 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

I am Meg. I am a 30 year old career nanny and unrepentant bookworm. I have two very silly finches named Hela and Persephone, and I like to spend my spare time on photography and losing board games to my little sister (she's one of my best friends). I grew up taking care of her while my mom was at work; my dad was in the army so it was often just the three of us. We like to joke that she was my first nanny kid, but she has got a bit of competition for the title: I also had eight younger cousins, all of whom I have babysat more times than I can count.

They say it takes a village to raise a child, so think of me as your bonus villager. I like to be a teammate to "my" parents and take a very active role in the family. I am always willing to help manage everyday issues. I have researched car seat safety, done the back-to-school shopping, attended doctor's appointments and brainstormed different approaches to milestones and challenges (PET and Active Parenting are favourites of mine). When I am planning a day for my charges, I try to be mindful of their developmental goals, their interests, and of course, the nap schedule. I love organizing outings - even infants can benefit from seeing the world around them. Besides, errands teach life skills and who doesn't love going to the zoo?

I don't offer much as far as housekeeping is concerned because I believe that your kids deserve my whole focus. I am happy to cook meals, handle children's laundry, keep the playroom and nursery organized, and of course I clean up after the kids in the course of the day. I am not averse to throwing in the odd load of dishes or taking out the trash if I notice it's full, but I consider nannying to be my primary responsibility.

As you can see, I get pretty invested. I have a good relationship with the families I have left (the nanny years end eventually) and I'd like to find another family I can work with closely in the long term. I love leaving my charges with their parents at the end of the day, happy and healthy, ready for some quality family time.

I can't wait to meet you,

Meg
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have been a full time nanny for four years, and grew up helping to take care of my little sister and eight cousins (some of whom I still babysit). I wore a lot of hats before this one and each of them made me better at what I do today. I was licensed as an emergency medical responder, so dealing with sick kids doesnít faze me. I was an office admin, and now household management is a snap. I have my BA in English, which means the arts, reading, and music are all going to be part of your childís day. One of the things I love about this job is that Iím always learning, so if I havenít done something before Iím willing to jump in anyway. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have my BA in English and am always working on my professional development. Currently I am saving to take a couple of CACHE certified courses that will help me develop my existing knowledge of child development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization