Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Would like to be home from 3. 30-5. 30pm, but can cut into that time depending on your location from me :) More info on that can be provided  
Nanny & Babysitter in Canmore


Rachel H.     Age 20      Female      Canmore, AB  - Hoodoo Crescent
Member ID: 332902 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am Rachel, I am from Australia and here to explore what Canada has to offer. I am currently seeking a job as a nanny/babysitter, as I have previously worked as a nanny for a few families in Australia, as well as in Edmonton and now Canmore. I also worked as a Personal Care Attendant - which was providing care to the elderly/disable. I have experience with kids aged 9 months to 16 years. If you would like more information please feel free to contact me and I will get back to you ASAP. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 0 references
Babysitter: provided care in Edmonton for a family of 5; 1yo, 3yo and 7yo. Took them to holiday activities such as swimming lessons and golf, and occasionally to the park.

Nanny: provided babysitting for a family of 5, two 5yos and one 8yo. Took them to swimming and brought them home, showered and fed them.

Nanny: provided morning babysitting to a family of 5, 10yo, 7yo and 4yo. Making sure they have breakfast and get to school/kinder on time.

Nanny: provided occasional sitting for my neighbours, -1yo and 3yo. Fed dinner then put to bed.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
First Year of Bachelor of Nursing. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff