Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Alexandra K.     Age 28      Female      Toronto, ON  - 27 Grenview Blvd. N
 
Member ID: 333040 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a dental student with sufficient experience caring for children in both camp and household settings. I have worked as a math and physics tutor for over three years in the Greater Toronto Area so I am very comfortable with providing homework help. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have previously cared for children in a camp setting at Camp Oochigeas. Camp Oochigeas is a camp for children undergoing treatment or who are in remission from childhood cancer. Duties included participating in camp activities with the children, getting the children ready for day activities/bedtime, laundry and walking them to their on-site medical appointments/medication pick-up.

I have also previously babysat for local families in my neighbourhood and have successfully completed St. John's Ambulance Babysitting Course.

I currently hold my Stand First Aid and CPR-C Certification. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Professional Degree 
Currently studying dentistry (October-June). Classes are conducted online until further notice due to COVID-19. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)