Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Madalina M.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - 9660 Bonaventure Dr SE
 
Member ID: 333126 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
My name is Madalina. I am 23 years old and I am currently a student at University of Calgary studying nursing. I was born in Ireland and I just moved here 5 years ago with my family: my mother, father and two younger sisters who are 12 and 14. I am very passionate about children and have a lot of experience babysitting as my parents both work late nights and ever since the age of 14 I have been looking after my sisters every day after school. I have had experience in taking care of kids, doing housework, helping with homework and making dinner. My hobbies include going to the gym as I tend to lead quite a healthy lifestyle with proper nutrition and regular exercise. I love going to yoga twice a week as part of my routine and during free time I love doing photography and adding to my portfolio. My biggest passion, however, is spending time volunteering at Calgary Humane Society for dogs where we hold fundraisers and help these dogs and puppies find their forever home :) I am a very friendly and loving person and I love to work with kids as it is a huge passion of mine. I also have completed a first aid course which I think is something that is quite important when taking care of a child. I am really excited for all opportunities where I can work with kids so feel free to contact me if you wish :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, irish 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have had over 6 years of childcare experience. I have been taking care of my sisters ever since I was 14 years old. My duties included helping with homework, making dinner, doing housework and putting them to bed. As I got older and got a car I started driving them to ballet and basketball practice as well as taking them out for ice cream or to the movies occasionally. I really played a big part of my sisters life growing up. Spending time with kids is a pleasure and I don't consider it to be like any other job as I am doing something that I love. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Laura 
Relation: Mother I looked after my 2 younger sisters ever since I was 14 years old. My mother would be happy to give you an insight on this. 
 
 
Steve 
Relation: Neighbor I looked after my neighbors' 3 kids on weekends when Steve and his wife went on work trips. I would make dinner, do housework and drive the kids to football practice. I would then have them in bed by 9.30.