Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon          
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Sandra O.     Age 28      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Colonial drive
 
Member ID: 333165 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an energetic, compassionate lady who has a passion for taking care of children. I studied Early Childhood Education and obtained my RECE membership in 2015 and is in good standing. I have been teaching primary grades ( toddlers to kindergarten) for the past 5 years, and also looked after school age children (6-12) in the YMCA program for 3 years. I enjoy arts and crafts, outdoor play, academic work, cooking, music and dance, and having a great time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
Obtained my RECE from Sheridan college in 2015. I have worked with infants, toddlers, preschoolers, kindergartener, and school age children. I have worked in daycares, and schools. I am fully aware of how to look after children, how to talk communicate to and with children. I have also worked as a resource teacher helping out children with special needs, children with behaviour issues, and children with learning disabilities 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
 
 
  References
 
Tasneem Rasbulhai 
Tasneem was my assistant supervisor at Kendellhurst academy. I left this job because I supplied for this school for 2 years while I was in school and when I finished they weren’t hiring for any full time positions. 
 
 
Sandy cortese 
I worked with Sandy for 2 years at Sherwood Heights school. She was my class room lead teacher. I left because the numbers had dropped for the next year which they only required 1 classroom.