Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 02, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Extremely flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Qualicum Beach
 

 

 
 
 
Kelliann G.     Age 19      Female      Qualicum Beach, BC  - 1815 Settler Rd
 
Member ID: 333261 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 19 years old and am looking for a more meaningful career. I grew up in a large, loving home with my six siblings. Of those, three are older and three are younger. I have always had child care and house hold responsibilities and have years of experience to make up for my young age. I was home schooled for the first 10 years of my education when I entered our local high school. My graduating year I was voted class president and inducted into the Qualicum Beach Honors society for academic excellence. I have completed an online event planning certificate course through VIU paid for by my high school program call "Head Start".
I enjoy working with children and finding ways to challenge them and myself. My love for cooking has everyone I know suggesting that I open a food truck and going business for myself, maybe one day. I own a car and will be obtaining my full licence in November of 2020. I currently live on Vancouver Island in Qualicum Beach. I am looking for full time work but am flexible with hours. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
My childcare experience started when I obtained my babysitters certificate, well actually it started when my mom had her 5th child. Our family was a "hands on" experience. Much of my home schooling involved real life lessons in community and chores. There was always a face to wipe, socks to put on and someone needing changing. I started as a mommies helper at the age of ten for others. Then once I turned 12 I started babysitting and cooking for other families. Light house cleaning was definitely part of my repertoire. I am looking to make a difference and help a family while building solid relationships with both the children and parents. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Catherine Green 
I was a nanny for Catherine's two children for just less then a year. My employment was needed when she was on maternity leave for her third child and no longer needed my services. I have nothing but found memories of working for her.