Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  My daughter's bed time is 8 so if I were a live in, working evenings/overnight would be no problem because I could just put her to bed. If this isn't a live in job, then I would need to leave by 7. Also, I can possibly work some weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Sharayah G.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 448 Olsen Close
 
Member ID: 333274 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Sharayah and I am 24 years old. I have an 8 month old daughter and I am a single parent. My parents are from here in Canada, but my grandparents on one side are from the States and the other side are from England. I only speak English fluently but I really enjoy Spanish and I can speak a little of it. I enjoy teaching my daughter spanish too and teaching her about all other cultures in general. I also know sign language because my sister is deaf. I also teach my daughter sign language and could teach your child too.
Since I have a daughter, I will explain some of the ways I raise her to explain the type of person I am.
When she was born, I read the Baby Wise books, which teach about sleep training and feeding and everything pertaining to babies. She slept through the night since 7 weeks old and I still give her 2 naps a day because I know that naps are vital for the developing brain of a child. I also bring her to my mom's house where my sister is as well because I think it is important for children to interact with their positive family members. I also do not do screen time with her at this age (except the very odd time). I know that before the age of 2, screens don't only not progress brain development, but they actually work against brain development. I would prefer to play with her and take her places to explore and discover. Some places I love going and would bring my daughter to are Planet Organic, farmers markets, the zoo, to Fort Edmonton Park (which is closed this season so I can't ), for walks, the regular park, Whyte ave, the mall, pet stores (my daughter loves animals), the ESPCA, and just any fun place that is also fun for a child and has opportunities to teach.
I am a Christian so I have strong morals, and I am passionate about sharing these. Everything that is good, I will teach my daughter and same with your child. My goal is to have my daughter be raised in a positive and loving environment, in which she knows she is loved and she is constantly encouraged and rightly disciplined as well. For children in particular, the skills that I find myself to be teaching are things like being polite, saying please and thank you, sharing and not being greedy or selfish. Apologizing, asking for forgiveness and reconciling after one child has hurt another in some way. Not telling lies or putting people down, instead, being intentional about saying nice things to people. Helping to clean and put away toys, although not moral, is also a big one.
I value healthy, organic food and feeding my child healthy, organic food. I make all of my own household cleaning and bath products that are non-toxic, natural, organic, and safe for babies/children. I value quality and health. I am also a very clean and organized person. Everything I own has a specific place and box/storage container for it to be stored in. I was a dancer for most of my life so I also love dancing and music and I will help my daughter (and your child) explore what activities they love to do as well.
I have worked in Sunday schools as a leader/teacher, I have worked in orphanages in Mexico, specifically teaching and playing with the children. I have also worked in a daycare for a time. I believe I am very good with children, seeing as I have a good foundation of what is right and I know how to focus on that and teach that to children. I will never ever teach your child a questionable concept or principal. I genuinely care for the well being of everyone in general but of course more specifically for the children I am in close relationship to. I feel like I will make a great addition to your family. Thank you for your time and attention. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have worked in Sonshine daycare in Tofield, AB.
I was a Sunday school teacher and leader for 3 years at The House church in Tofield.
I have worked with high risk children in orphanages in Mexico.
I have an 8 month old daughter.
I have also spent a lot of my preteen life babysitting 4 boys, 2 of which were twins (began babysitting them when they were about a year old until they were 4). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have done CPR and First Aid training about 10 years ago, I also know how to help a child that is choking since I took Prenatal Classes for a few months. Prenatal Classes also teach a lot about child/baby safety, so I am aware. I also did 3 years of a bible school a year after high school until 2017, which is unaccredited so I so not have any credentials from it. I am currently enrolled in Athabasca University to do a 4 year bachelor of arts majoring in psychology online so I can potentially get into law school and become a family lawyer. That is my long term goal. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Edith Chatelain 
Was the receptionist trainer at BMW. She was head of Customer Care. 
 
 
Amanda Christoper 
She is now the director of Sunshine Daycare.