Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Katarina M.     Age 23      Female      London, ON  - 170 John Street
 
Member ID: 333292 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 23 year old student currently enrolled in university for a degree in music education. I am an only child however I have been surrounded by younger cousins my whole life which has helped me become the person I am today and the reason I wanted to be an educator. I enjoy helping kids, especially kids in need, and it's my mission after I complete school to become a teacher who creates a home and it's not just "class". I enjoy listening to music, writing, knitting, crocheting, photography, currently learning Korean on the side, and the occasional video game.

I have previously gone through training for CPR and First Aid, and I am also sensitive towards certain circumstances as I too have my own. I have depression and anxiety, but it is because of those, that I am able to be more sympathetic and sensitive if required for specific situations, and helping is what I am best at. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Portuguese 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I have previously worked at a tutoring centre, Kumon, where I tutored children between the ages of 3 - 12. I would have the occasional difficulty with a student, but I would come up with methods to engage the student. I was often told by the children I tutored that they enjoyed having me teach them and I even received small gifts from them at times.

Besides that, I have done the occasional babysitting for a family member that consisted of making meals, going to a nearby park, playtime, washing, and bedtime. The remainder of the time was housekeeping as well as dog sitting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Matt Taylor 
Tim Hortons Manager in London Ontario. I was there for over a year and due to health reasons I unfortunately had to leave. 
 
 
Noopur Pandya 
Kumon Math and English Owner in Ajax Ontario. I was there for 8 months and due to cutting down staff I was unfortunately laid off.