Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  My schedule will be completely open until I go back to school in September. This will be updated once I have my classes.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lasalle
 

 

 
 
 
Victoria L.     Age 22      Female      Lasalle, QC  - Stirling / boul. Lasalle
 
Member ID: 333309 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to read this description. My name is Victoria and I am in the last year of my Bachelors in Psychology. I really enjoy working with children, which explains why I am aiming to become a child psychologist. I have previously worked in a health services center as a rehabilitation assistant to children on the autism spectrum. Currently, I work for a school board as a replacement child care worker, which means that I am responsible for supporting a few children that have different diagnoses in a classroom setting. Do not hesitate to contact me with any questions, and I look forward to working with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
The following paragraphs will describe my current duties as a child care worker, as well as my former work as a rehabilitation assistant. Note: I am working a replacement position as a child care worker, therefore my schedule is wide open and flexible.

Child care worker : supervision of elementary school age children that have diagnosed learning and behavioral disorders (ADHD, autism, oppositional defiant disorder), crisis prevention or management, providing assistance to students during lessons and exercises, helping the teacher with classroom behaviors or additional tasks, and data tracking.

Rehabilition assistant : performing behavioral therapy on children with autism, keeping up with teaching objectives (language acquisition and reduction of problem behaviors), risk and safety management in times of behavioral crisis, handling sensitive personal information, data tracking, maintaining a particular schedule, organizing and clean-up duties. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am in the last year of my Bachelor's in Psychology at Concordia University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required