Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Milton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a kind, passionate, hard working, very organized, and detail oriented person who has lived abroad over the last 12 years. I am also a people person and enjoy being with people and hopefully contribute to making their day a little brighter and perhaps a little easier by going the extra mile. A cup of kindness goes a long way. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
My primary jod search is housecleaning.

Though I am not interested in a nanny position I do have decades of experience with children from working in large church nursery in my teen years, being a camp counselor for underprivileged children, caring for many friends children over the years, fostering an infant overseas for 13 1/2 months and tutoring children of all ages in China. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Housekeeper/cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Gregg Montella 
To Whom it May Concern: It's my great pleasure to fully, wholeheartedly, and without reservation recommend Tessa for this position. Throughout the years I've known her, she's had a well-deserved reputation for being responsible, dependable, personable, friendly, and one from whom wisdom is sought. During the time she worked for me, I was incredibly impressed with Tessa's attention to detail, her impeccable taste and knack for high quality design. She works well and quickly on her feet, is an excellent problem solver, does not need to be micromanaged, and always went above and beyond. She's also very fiscally prudent and extremely transparent with finances. I trusted her to make decisions and spend money. She always saved me A LOT and provided receipts for everything. Tessa has a very positive and optimistic attitude. If she lived closer, I'd hire her again full-time, and wouldn't hesitate to put her in a management position. Please feel free to call me for an over-the-phone recommendation, or to ask questions regarding her performance or personality. I've had hundreds of staff under my care over the past twenty years, and Tessa is certainly high on the list of my Top Five. She's awesome. Hire her and compensate her well, she's worth every penny and will provide the kind of value to your company that one in a million could. Sincerely, Gregg