Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond


Teresa N.     Age 28      Female      Richmond, BC  - Jack Bell Drive
Member ID: 333547 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Teresa Ngan. I exercise consistent dedication and determination to succeed, demonstrating outstanding punctuality and reliability. I am a role model who conscientiously provides child care. I have achieved Babysitting Certification at the Expert Level. My experience of working with persons with disabilities involves teaching the Richmond Centre for Disability's Level 5 English classes. I have volunteered as a Side Walker to provide safe mobility support for children with disabilities during Richmond Therapeutic Equestrian Society's horseback riding lessons. I demonstrated exceptional interpersonal skills through diligently equipping Working Gear Clothing Society's customers with workwear to assist customers in their entrance to the workforce, earning The Duke of Edinburgh's International Gold Award. I also achieved the Award by taking piano lessons from West End Community Centre Association, taking swimming lessons at North Surrey Recreation Centre, and running marathons. I have studied Child Nutrition from Stanford School of Medicine and can cook meals for children and their families. I am certified in Infant Care First Aid, Emergency First Aid, CPR/AED Level C, and Pet First Aid, and I have developed effective communication skills through Simon Fraser University's Passport to Leadership Program and studied autism spectrum disorder from the University of California, Davis. I am even a motivational speaker who inspires others to speak on Mental Health. I have good manners and demonstrate patience and respectful communication in interacting with others. Another interpersonal skill I have is sharing my talent for drawing aircraft and butterflies. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Cantonese, English, German, Italian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 3 references
I have provided childcare in volunteering for Richmond City Centre Community Association's summer day camps and for Hamilton Community Association's Licensed After School Care Program. I have even provided safe mobility support for children with disabilities as a Side Walker for Richmond Therapeutic Equestrian Society. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Elyas Burney 
I worked with Elyas in the International Development and Relief Foundation Get Job Ready Program where I eminently demonstrated exceptional professional qualifications including strong leadership, punctuality and reliability and was a role model for my classmates. 
Sarah Beley 
I demonstrated tremendous dedication to diligently volunteering for Working Gear Clothing Society for four years. In doing so, I reliably dressed customers and conscientiously helped them prepare for entrance to the workplace, achieving the Duke of Edinburgh's International Gold Award that Sarah approved.