Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vanier
 

 

 
 
 
Dora T.     Age 23      Female      Vanier, ON  - 311 Blake Boulevard
 
Member ID: 333739 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good day Sir/ Madam
I am African femaIe International student who moved here a while ago to start graduate school this fall and I am interested in the position of being a nanny or babysitter. I am presently in Toronto Canada but will be moving to Ottawa to start school at the university of Ottawa. thus I will be available for work in Ottawa come September 1st but until then can only do work in Toronto. I am interested in this job because I love kids to begin with and being the 1st of four kids and 10 grandchildren I have a lot of experience taking care of my siblings and nephews. and I am excellent at communicating with children and providing them with what they need. plus being an MEng in Chemical Engineering student I am excellent in Mathematics and could help them with their homework. my interests are reading, taking of kids, research and I like to cook. all these being considered I think I will be able to help look after your kids while you have some quiet time or go out or do whatever you want to do. thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Cameroonian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I intend to provide care for the kids by:
Giving them baths and clothing them
Feeding them
Helping with their school homework and tutoring them
Do some light house keeping and organizing their things
Doing what needs to be done 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
Njerim Paul 
I worked for Paul while I was in Cameroon for a year and a half while doing my BSc in Chemical Engineering...i was incharge of taking care of his three kids...Stelly(12), Peter(8) and Ariana(4)....The reason for my termination of employment is I moved to Canada to further my studies in order to obtain my Masters so couldn’t continue being their nanny...