Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St Thomas
 

 

 
 
 
Geana H.     Age 20      Female      St Thomas, ON  - 132 Churchill crescent
 
Member ID: 333810 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I currently work at the Port Stanley Beach Hotel and Buccaneer Restaurant. I mainly serve/ bartend, but I also take hours where I can in the kitchen and cleaning hotel. I have many young cousins and friends with children that all live close to home and are under the age of 8. They are all very active kids and are highly intelligent for their ages. They enjoy swimming, going to the park, reading, dancing, colouring, and pretty much anything that you’re willing to do with them (aka love attention). I have my Babysitters Certificate and am a great cook/ house cleaner. As well I am active and enjoy the outdoors. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I intend to provide excellent care for the children by engaging them in numerous activities; whether that be walking to the park to play, reading a book (engage them by reading along and reading back to me), colouring (names of the colours and objects drawn), cooking (help cracking eggs, stirring, or any little job so that they can feel included and proud of what they have made), and clean up. I am a strong believer that if you can make a mess you can help clean it up. I love to have fun with kids by singing, dancing, and playing games with them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
Willing to learn all other boxes not checked
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR/ First Aid Safe Food Handlers WHMIS Babysitters Certificate High Five 
 
 
  References
 
Jasmine Smith