Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 27, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Lauren F.     Age 20      Female      Montreal, QC  - Saint famille
 
Member ID: 333844 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
This is my third year living in Montreal as a student, studying at Ecole de Danse contemporaine de Montreal. Iím an easy going person and love to be helpful. This summer I went home to British Columbia and nannied for the month of June. I enjoyed it very much. Now that I am back in Montreal I would like to continue this type of work. While in British Columbia I nannied two kids that were ages 9 and 11. I did things such as cook meals, clean the house and do activities with them. With my school schedule, I donít have much time during the week days to nanny, so a weekend job would be great. I hope you consider me for you household:) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I previously nannied 2 children. I did things with them such as play outside (basketball, catch, frisbee, etc.. ) bake, go for walks to the store and things like that. While the kids were busy or on their own, I would clean the floors, bathrooms, and kitchen. I havenít nannied infants before although I have taken the babysitters course. In this course I learned about how to care for all ages of children. The course was mostly focused on safety while caring for children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have graduated from high school with a B+ average, and now attend Ecole de danse contemporaine de Montreal for my third year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Catherine Pennington 
My reference is the mother of the kids that I nannied. I worked for them for a month because that is the length of time I was in British Columbia. They knew from the beginning that I would only be there for a short amount of time, but in that short time I feel that I became really close with the kids.