Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Overnight can be arranged, but preferably this would not occur on a daily/more than weekly basis. Other times that are not currently outlined can be arranged also, this is just the ideal for myself.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chatham
 

 

 
 
 
Emma P.     Age 21      Female      Chatham, ON  - Baldoon
 
Member ID: 333958 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Emma, and I would absolutely love to talk with you about what I can do for you and your family, especially for your little ones.
I am experienced as a lifeguard and swim instructor, so safety is one of the top things in my mind at all times. along with making sure that safety rules are enforced with a smile and positive attitude.
I also spent some time in the social service worker program at Fanshawe, and I did my placement at a detention centre for young boys. I am an enthusiastic and upbeat person who rarely (if ever) tires.
In my free time, I love to sing and am currently learning to play the ukulele. I am also a writer and have a history in theatre.
I hope to hear from you.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
Though my experience watching little ones may be limited, I am proud to say that I am an avid listener, good at thinking on my feet, and a great improviser. I will ensure that all rules set out by parents are followed at all times, make sure that kids are having fun in safe ways, and discipline in ways that will be pre-discussed with parents (ones that they suggest and that we are all comfortable with myself enacting). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons