Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Elodie D.     Age 16      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Lamey's Mill Rd
 
Member ID: 333970 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Elodie. I am a 16 year old student attending Ecole Secondaire Jules-Verne, a francophone school located in the Oakridge area. It offers the IB diploma program, which I will be taking starting this upcoming school year.

I have always loved spending time with children, and am actually a babysitter certified by the Red Cross. I also have a 9-year-old brother whom I help with homework and take care of a great amount of time. I have learned to be patient, calm, and teaching.

In my spare time, I love writing, making music, acting, and get some physical activity in such as hiking or running.

I am willing to babysit, help kids with their homework, and even teach them English or French as they are both my native languages. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I have been babysitting since I was certified at the age of 13. I have done art with them, played with them, cooked for them, etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Red Cross 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided