Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I have originally received a Bachelor of Economics Degree in China. After immigrating to Canada, I have obtained a Personal Support Worker (PSW) certificate in 2005 and worked as a PSW for over 10 years. I have renewed my Emergency First Aid with CPR C + AED Certificate as well as the Food Handler Certification in 2019.

I have moved from Toronto to London to spend more time with my daughter who is currently pursuing a Doctor of Dental Surgery (DDS) degree at Western University, which is why I am applying for a new part-time position either as a Childcare Provider or as a PSW. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Mandarin, Chinese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
While I was working as a PSW at Carefirst Seniors & Community Services Association in Toronto, I gained valuable experience working with children with autism and physical disabilities on many occasions. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, PSW (personal support worker) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or PSW 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Wen Zhao 
She is a registered nurse (RN) working at Carefirst Seniors and Services Association where I have worked for over 10 years. I have stopped working there to move to London from Toronto to spend more time with my daughter who is currently pursuing a Doctor of Dental Surgery (DDS) degree at Western University. 
 
 
Kaushala Mahesan 
She is the family member from one of the homes where I worked as a personal support worker (PSW).