Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I have recently survived stage 3 Colon Cancer and know 1st hand what it takes to stay in good health during treatment and beyond. Cancer surprised me but it was a good reminder that life is short and to do what you love if you can.
What I love is being of service to others as a companion, nurturer, caregiver and helpmate.

I am single and have raised 2 intelligent, happy, well adjusted, and successful children, one boy and one girl.

I am switching careers late in the game for a better work life balance. I have an Accounting/ Construction background and owned my own home until recently so have a variety of landscaping, repair and maintenance skills to offer as well as clerical. I have owned and operated my own Accounting/Bookkeeping company for the last 14 years but now want to come out from behind the desk and keep moving for a better work/life experience.
I am a good cook, I like to keep everything clean, organized and prepped. I have no criminal record and have a clean class 5 drivers abstract. I am mature, honest, clean, healthy, motivated, reliable and compassionate.

I am interested in children animals, education, learning, nature, gardening, landscaping, gluten free, organic foods, organic gardening, hiking, fishing, raising Koi, camping, tiny homes, permaculture, natural cures, remedies and medicines, yoga, meditation, aromatherapy, arts and crafts, rocks, gems, minerals, music, art, and travel. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I helped raise my siblings on the farm and continued to care for children all of my life including working at a daycare prior to having my own kids. I raised my 2 and my step daughter and continue to babysit for my grand niece and nephew. I have several honorary grandchildren as well. My nephew is Autistic and prefers me to babysit as we make comic books together. He narrates the story while I draw the pictures and enter his story into a comic book format to read and enjoy on his own later. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Accounting 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Rhodann W. 
My reference is my sister in law Rhodann. My nephew Peter is now 10 and Autistic. He was non verbal still at 3 years old and was diagnosed with Autism. We have spent the last 10 years learning about Autism and finding the learning pathway Peter does best with. This is in direct relation to the characters in his books and tv shows. Peter is very intelligent and capable, he has been operating an iPad since he was 3 years old like a pro. He creates storylines for his favorite characters and I help him format the story as well as draw his characters to create a storybook or comic book. He is awesome!