Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Elmidora A.     Age 46      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Cherry Landing
 
Member ID: 334308 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iím a 46-year old Filipina with a two decade teaching background both in my country and in Thailand. Iím also a mother to three grown ups, my youngest being 19 years old already.
Iím fond of writing short stories, personal reflections and the like. I also love listening to music, reading books and playing volleyball.
I love teaching children, both young and older ones. With young ones, it seems sooo important to see them exhibit even the simplest learning development; seeing their joy with their little achievement is a big reward for me.
With older kids, being able to guide them and make them feel accepted, being able to set a character worthy of their emulation and loving and caring for them in spite of mild to severe behavioural challenges is likewise rewarding. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Thai 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
My childcare work experience has been a big milestone for me. Why I say that is because it has given me the opportunity to become personally so attached to children beyond simple formal teaching-learning scheme, work which I have been so good at. The experience of feeding them, changing their diapers, bathing them, putting them to sleep and even dressing their wound and applying cream to their bruise when they get hurt from playing has made me love them as if theyíre my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelorís Degree in Elementary Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Mr. and Mrs. Rasty and Joaser Rebwar 
They are my current employers. Iíve worked for them for a couple of months. However due to an unprecedented medical issues, Mrs. Rebwar is having with her mother, she decided to go home with her children, thus terminating my employment. 
 
 
Tracy Hughes