Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I can work on weekends depending on the salary that is agreed. And I would like at least a while to attend English classes.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Gabriela Ribeiro R.     Age 29      Female      Calgary, AB  - 825 - 8 Avenue SW
 
Member ID: 334383 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Gabriela, I am 29 years old and I am looking for an opportunity in Canada. I came looking for quality of life and learn a new language. I am alone in the country, because my family stayed in Brazil. I have a degree in accounting, but I have extensive experience with child care. I took care of the children of friends for many years and in my teens took care of my brothers so that my parents could work. I have experience with children's recreation at birthday parties and, if necessary, can also take care of the house and prepare food. I love children and pets. I have the time and desire to serve your children and a lot of love to share. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I was in Canada for 6 months where I can work with children from 1. 5 to 10 years old in a day care center. With them I was able to develop some craft activities and games indoors and out. In addition to taking care of the children, changing diapers, I also organized and cleaned the workplace and cooked for the children. In Brazil I worked for three years with children from 0 to 5 years old besides taking care of my younger brothers. I did recreation activities at children's birthday parties. I have a lot of time and love to share with your little ones. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am currently working as a full time nanny for a family day care in Red deer and I am taking care of 15 kids in total from 1year old to 10 years old. I am willing to move as well depending on the job and family conditions and January I will be having an open availability. If you need any additional information please do not hesitate to contact me via phone or email.  
 
 
  References
 
Kancha 
I work sporadically for Kancha, taking care of his son who has Autism, so that she can have her leisure time. when I'm with the child, we play, I develop crafts with him, we watch movies, we do readings and other activities depending on the day. 
 
 
Supriya 
I work sporadically for Supriya taking care of his Say son who has ASD, when he needs to perform activities outside the home. The boy is very sweet, we have limited activities due to special needs, but we managed to have fun moments.