Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Tetiana T.     Age 51      Female      Victoria, BC  - Metchosin and Painter
 
Member ID: 334450 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Daycare 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am devoted and professional Early Childhood Educator with over 8 years of extensive experience and the ability to connect with children of all ages. I am able to help children develop their social, emotional, intellectual and motor skills. I am a caring, hardworking and an enthusiastic childcare professional with strong communication and organizational skills. I have completed Early Childhood Education Techniques JEE. 0K, College TAV, Montreal. I have worked in a daycare in Montreal as a early childhood educator for a long time and I had a private home daycare too. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Ukrainian, English, French, Russian, Ukrainian 
 
My Nationality:
Ukrainian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
Educator
Daycare ‘'On the way to school'' (Garderie ’Sur le chemin de l’ιcole’’), Montreal
2013 -2014

Duties and responsibilities:
• Prepare and participate in recreational activities (crafts, outings, songs).
• Make sure children are safe.
• Train children in good habits for meals and personal hygiene.
• Prepare and participate in educational activities.

Director
Private home daycare
2014 to 2019

Duties and responsibilities:
• Plan and implement activities in accordance to individual child’s physical, emotional and social needs.
• Develop activities that introduce early mathematical and literary concepts.
• Ensure the safety of children at all times.
• Guide and assist children in the development of proper eating, dressing and toilet habits.
• Observe children for signs of potential learning or behavioral problems and prepare reports for parents or guardians.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
EDUCATION 2011-2013 (AEC) Early Childhood Education Techniques JEE. 0K, College TAV, Montreal. 1985-1990 (BAC) Dnipropetrovsk State University, Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics (Ukraine).  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Daycare 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed