Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  Evenings outs or a day out.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Avery T.     Age 27      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 122St NW
 
Member ID: 334490 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a adventurist, warm hearted and hard working individual who loves being around children of variety of different ages. Recently been engaged to my Boyfriend of 2 years. I like to stay busy with crochet, sewing, wood working and maintaining our home. I like to keep busy. We have no kids of our own but were blessed with our frist Nephew age 8 last year who we both love to spoil.

My secondary schooling and past recently jobs has been in emergency response such as Emergency Medical Responder/Firefighter but needed a break to reassess my future career journey.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
My focus is making sure the children gain experiences that they can take with them such as a fun time at the museums or at the park as well as making sure they are safe and well care for. Or when they need a quieter day finding activities around the house.
I have organized play dates to taking kids to community events. Even sleeping over so the parents could enjoy a evening and night away from the kids.
I am active and do have a peddle bike of my own with my own vehicle that can accommodate 2 car seats and 1 booster seat.
I also had a once in a life experience when I worked aboard as a au pair in Melbourne Australia for 2 young boys. I still keep in touch with the family.
Currently I have found a family that I have accepted a full time postion with monday to friday but I am also looking to pick up a few hours in the evenings or weekends to help pull in some extra cash (wedding in Sept) and of course let you and your spouse have a evening off. :)

Please if this sounds like a good fit for your family don't hesitate to give me a email or call and we can arrange a meet and great.

Looking forward to meeting you and your little ones.

Avery :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Mostly Emergency Background. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed