Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
  I have one job that generally consists of 2-3 shifts a week depending on weather: I am very flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Bailey L.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 127 Street
 
Member ID: 334657 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
HI. My name is Bailey, I am a 21-year-old student at the University of Alberta. I just finished my third year in my psychology program and plan on becoming an EMT after graduating. I have four younger siblings; two of which I helped raise (both boys now ages 8 and 6), and two of which I am an active role in their lives (a girl 2 y/o and one boy under 1 year). I also worked as a camp counselor and after school course teacher for a company called Engineering for Kids for two years. This role involved entertaining 14-20 3-7-year-olds for 8 hours a day, 5 days a week (all the while teaching them elementary science). I absolutely adore children: I started babysitting at a young age and nannied all through high school (2012-1016). I also am certified in children's and infant's CPR and first aid and have tutored children in English, Maths and Science in the past. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Eastern European 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with all types of children including:
- all age ranges
- children on the autism spectrum
- children with behaviorual/anger problems
- siblings/family members
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently attending the University of Alberta for a Bachelor's of Science with a Major in Psychology and Minor in Sociology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed