Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Marilee A.     Age 56      Female      Surrey, BC  - 14995 108 Avenue
 
Member ID: 334676 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Light housekeeping 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi everyone, Iím Marilee from Philippines, I came here in 2004 under live in caregiver program. Then I sponsored my family my 5 daughters and my husband they all came in 2009. Iíve been doing childcare since I came and I really love this job, I have lots of patience with kids specially during potty training. I usually work from Monday to Friday, Saturday stay with my family then Sunday we go together in the church for the whole day because Iím in Marshall Ministry, and my 2 daughters are in Youth Ministry in a Catholic Charismatic Group at St. Judeís in Vancouver. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Well, usually I fed them, play, sing kids songs, help them doing puzzles to learn, doing art and crafts. Bring them to the Park, Community Centre etc. It depends with age, I had one before from 10months old until 5 when she was in Kindergarten they donít need me anymore. So Iíve done everything for her growth and development. Thatís why when I was leaving she said I love you Marilee and I donít want you to die. When I have my own babies I want you to take care of them. So touching but that the reality of being a Nanny there are times to come and times to leave. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Midwifery Philippines 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Light housekeeping 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Skye Collyer 
I work for them for a year September 2017 to November 2018. Her daughter Rhea is going to pre-school and no longer need a fulltime Nanny.  
 
 
Willow Mack 
I started from June 2013- August 2017, sheís in Kindergarten and they donít need me anymore.