Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I can stay over sometimes  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Airdrie
 

 

 
 
 
Liza A.     Age 18      Female      Airdrie, AB  - Canals Close
 
Member ID: 334697 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Liza and my family is all from Mexico, we have lived in Canada for about 12 years now and we love it. My interests include, playing the guitar(not so well), painting, reading and playing sports such as, basketball, soccer, badminton and volleyball. I am also a tutor for kids of ages. I can help your children with subjects such as math, science, social studies and language arts. I am very good with children and I have patience even with the most energetic ones. Ever since I was little I knew that I wanted to work with children. I am hoping to add "nanny" to my university application as I want to go into education one day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have worked as a babysitter and a dog/ cat sitter since I was 16 years old. I also took care of my little siblings since they were babies up until they were 15 (even now I still look after them). I also am a elementary/middle/high school tutor so I work with children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
I just finished high school in June 2019, at Saint Martin de Porres. I plan on attending St. Mary's University next fall. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have also worked in the food industry and I love to cook. I have my basic kitchen and food safety certificate 
 
 
  References
 
Cristina Moncada 
I helped take care of her youngest daughter from ages 5-12