Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau
 

 

 
 
 
Morgan M.     Age 22      Female      Gatineau, QC  - Rue de líAtmostphere
 
Member ID: 334716 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Morgan, I am moving from the Maritimes to Gatineau in August to follow my boyfriends football career as he transfers to Carleton. I am finishing up my Bachelors degree, I only have 2 in class courses left to obtain my degree in psychology and biochemistry. Iíve always loved caring for both kids and dogs. I am currently doing an online masters level dog behaviorology course as well, so I am well prepared to help with the furry family members too. Since I was young Iíve had a caring touch about me. During my early high school days I would spend my afternoon at my neighbours watching their twins until I got them to fall asleep, and then did my homework next to them before returning home for supper. A nanny job would allow me to love my job everyday. If I would seem like a good fit for your family, I would have a very flexible schedule to meet you and your kids needs, I have lots of experience caring for twins, and I have my own vehicle to get to work and entertain the kids. I have a strong background in psychology and experience as a Red Cross volunteer which set me up for caring for kids in more complex situations. Please feel free to reach out if you would like to know more about me and see if I could be a good fit for your family.

I look forward to speeking with you.

Morgan 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat since my elementary school days, however more recently I care for my young nieces and nephews as the family is expanding. Iíve always been drawn to a baby or young child at any family event, and spend most of my time caring for them instead of participating in the more adult activities. In my psychology degree I have covered child and development topics in depth, and I have training through the Red Cross for any emergency situations. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I will be graduating in December with a Bachelors in psychology and biochemistry, and will be graduating from CASI with a diploma in canine behaviorology in the Spring 2020. I graduated high school from Millbrook School in New York, a boarding liberal arts school 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I grew up playing many sports and believe that experience and exercise are key for children. I therefore love planning active learning instead of television time, and believe that kids should be able to play, get dirty, and learn in nature.