Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Any schedule that works for the family  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Tando G.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - 10444
 
Member ID: 334778 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Tando (Minnie)I知 the second born of three siblings. I知 a very dedicated, enthusiastic person who loves taking challenges. I知 well spoken, love children with a passion. I have experience in working with children and I know a lot about children since my mother has opened a registered daycare center in 2003 and has been running it for all these years. She started off small with just 10 children and we used to help after school in feeding children and changing nappies. The number grew to over 100. My love then started to grow for children. My home was a home for every child in my community. When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. I was in charge of the day to day care of children between new born-6years of age. Though I was only 20 years of age I was very mature. I am able to handle the energy and the inquisitiveness of young children. My duties in the cr鐵he included playing with children at the ground and indoors, participate in activities that they do, preparing snacks for them, making sure they clean after they ate (maintaining good hygiene)and bed time routine after they ate their lunch. Though my mom was running the cr鐵he, I knew exactly what to do when I知 on duty. Personally I am health-conscious and a non-smoker and non-drinker. I am hard working, reliable and trustworthy. I have a genuine interest in the well-being of children. I love interacting and playing with them. I do not easily tire or stress out as I am very patient with kids. I have considerable experience in living with other families away from home. I have helped many people with their children since they knew that I am good with children. I believed the knowledge I have with children should be shown to other people too so that they would learn something from another person. I have worked with children at a very young age, which made me aware of children's needs and how they should be looked after. I have helped looking after my baby sister whom is 2 years old this year and my younger cousins also spent a lot of time playing at my house, so from time to time I found myself in their animated company. I can comfortable to say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. I speak English and I am generally cheerful and easy to live with. I believe it is important to respect the house hold rules and be considerate of a family痴 privacy. I worked as an aupair in the America for two years. I became a best friend and big sister to the children I took care of. I moved to the family I worked for the day the new baby was born. I was on the ultimate aupair final competition through out the state and won the 2nd place. I took care of two three adorable kids. I致e been in Canada for 2 years and left the 2 families due to personal reasons which I知 happy to share about. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
South African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I worked in Kindergarten that my mom runs in South Africa since it started for about 10years, was an aupair in America for 2 years taking care of 3 kids. I am currently working for for a family in Canada taking care of 4kids. I decided to rematch because of personal differences 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Tourism Deploma, Early childhood development Ecd Level 4 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 23, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Kate Poppiti 
Auparing for 6 months in New York taking care of 3 children 
 
 
Kayla 
Colorado, taking care of 3 kids for 1 year 6 months.