Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Ann M.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Arbutus St
 
Member ID: 335106 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Ann

I am a 23 years old kindergartner teacher with 2 years of experience, I love my work staying with kids and doing different activities. I am the kind of person who love teach playing and let kids explore their environment.

I was a volunteer in a rehabilitation center in Mexico caring kids and babies with different abilities and possibilities and love the experience so if I can, I will repeat it. I took a first aid course as part of my training as a teacher and I know the basic cares of someone injured. When I was studying psychology I made some practices in hospitals and hydrotherapy centers looking for the clients, making a list about them, caring time in the showers and entertaining patients and their families. Also, imparted some workshops on elementary school like values, languages, reading centers and homework's center. I am so good with maths I love to solve math problems, puzzles and all of this kind of games and exercises, I really love to work with kids and teaching to someone.

I like to swim, play basketball, skate, dance, read, ride horses, paint, care kids, care pets, talk a lot with everybody. I love nature spaces and activities, even stay at home and make some chores. I can learn fast, right now I am improving my cooking abilities, and describe myself as a sociable, team worker, dedicated, tolerant and patience person.

Actually I need a LMIA permit to apply for the caregiver program, so it's important for me know if you have one already authorized. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I was an Au pair in Canada for 6 months, ages 6, 4 and 2. Preparing some snacks, playing and teach some Spanish language. Taking care for them in naps and night time. Helping with some light housecleaning.
I was a kindergarten teacher for 2 years in Mexico caring and teaching approximately 20 kids from 4 to 6 years.
I was a teacher assistant for 1 year in Mexico, caring kids from 2 to 6 years, helping in swimming classes, when it was lunch time, to use computers, to change their clothes and teaching how to brush their teeth and how to use the bathroom.
I was a volunteer for 10 months in Mexico in a rehabilitation center caring kids with special needs from 9 months to 12 years, play with they and design games and activities to everybody.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization