Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Some Saturday's will be okay.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Barbara M.     Age 69      Female      Toronto, ON  - 33 Sophia Drive
 
Member ID: 335172 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a retired school teacher/principal and I am interested in working part time with other people because I don't enjoy being retired. I am a very outgoing person with a good sense of humor and I enjoy meeting new people all the time. I am extremely organized and enjoy seeing things be put in their place. My motto is; "don't put it down, put it away. " I have two grown and married sons however they live a little distance away from me so I usually visit them on the weekends and I would like something rewarding to do during the week. I belong to a club called T. O. P. S. a health and nutrition club so I know that I am a very healthy individual who understands the importance of eating and exercising properly every day. I love working with the elderly. As an example, I help my mother who is 92 years old and lives alone. I don't need to help her too much as she is very independent but I enjoy cooking and cleaning for her and love to do her grocery shopping. I would be willing to work at night in certain circumstances. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Greek Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
My childcare experience is the successful raising of two successful sons and now I look after two grandchildren. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am actively involved in helping the elderly couple across the street from me. Her husband had a stroke and he is not able to drive the wife anywhere any more. I help with grocery shopping, doctor's appointments and social visits and telephone calls to be sure that they are both okay. 
 
 
  References
 
Mici Petreski 
Mici and I have known each other for 20+ years. We took a job search course together many years ago.