Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Courtenay
 

 

 
 
 
Teyanah B.     Age 22      Female      Courtenay, BC  - 11th
 
Member ID: 335173 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 21 year old female who works part time at a remote luxury wilderness resort as a housekeeper on the mainland. In my free time, I am very social, and can typically be found in the forest with friends and my 9 month old australian shepherd.

I work at the resort 10 days a month, and am completely free the rest of the time. I adore spending time with children, and believe that emotional wellbeing is the forefront of a happy child. I have lots of experience in the service industry, housekeeping, and have spent many summers volunteering for people with disabilities. I am patient, respectful, fun, yet careful. I would love to meet you and tell you more about myself.

I understand that my availability may not work with your needs, but I figured it couldn't hurt to check.
I hope to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
At 12 years old, I obtained my babysitters licence, and since then have stepped in to help many families in my community. In more recent years, I have been in University and have only had the opportunity to connect with the disabled children in the community through volunteering at the Comox Valley Child Development Association.
Looking after children comes naturally to me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated Mark R. Isfeld high school with the double dogwood in English & French, completed the first 2 years of the Biology & Psychology program at the University of Victoria. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Wendy Hawksworth 
Supervisor of Project Inclusion at the CVCDA. 
 
 
Alina Andrushko 
Supervisor at Nimmo Bay.