Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Raquel B.     Age 30      Female      Toronto, ON  - Sherborne St.
 
Member ID: 335316 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear,
Thank you very much for the opportunity to introduce me. I believe my skills will be useful in occupying this position.

I am 29 years old and married to 5 years. I am of calm and peaceful temperament. I am very organized, dynamic and creative. I like reading, making crafts and I am always involved with some volunteer work.

I am friendly with the kids and pets, I have two dogs, Nina and Lili.
My craftsmanship skills will be useful if I am chosen to work with children. I do crafts since 14 years. Such as modeling, paper, painting and flowers.

In my country, I had a lot of reliable work (finance). I am a reliable person.
I have a group of woman. We work on self-esteem issues and issues related to Christian women and families.

I have experience with kids, I volunteered for many years in my church, with sunday school. This included other activities as well. In my country my main activity was florist.

Thank you very mach.
Raquel

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have been working full time from Monday to Friday for a family in Toronto for over a year. They are 5-year-old twins and occasionally a 1-year-old baby. One of the children has special needs.
I take care of the bath, food, clothes, light cleaning, and pick up the kids at school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Elianai 
For this family was a 3 month old child. I was with her until I left the country. Our experience lasted at least 1 year. I kept the baby at home or mine, depending on the mother's need. My relationship with family is very friendly. Everything went well. 
 
 
Igreja Assembl?ia de Deus ( Pr. Amadeus) 
That was a great opportunity. I worked for 2-3 years as a Sunday school teacher. With children from 3 to 12 years old. We did various activities such as reading stories, singing, modeling, cutting and pasting, theaters and dynamics.