Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Leah R.     Age 21      Female      Langley, BC  - 22790 , 88 Ave
 
Member ID: 335455 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Leah. I am a student in my second year of university, studying to be an elementary school teacher. One of my favourite things to do is travel, but while I’m at home I love to spend time outdoors, play with my puppies, and spend time with my family. I am a coffee enthusiast, and I love to spend time reading in cafes, and I also love to get creative with DIY projects. I have 3 nephews and a niece, with another one on the way.. Ever since my first nephew was born when I was 10, I have always loved playing with and taking care of them. I am responsible, hard working, organized, caring and compassionate, but also love to have fun. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I have been babysitting on and off for around 8 years. In that time I have taken care of children ranging from 18 months to 10 years old. I have also volunteered at my church taking care of babies, kids ages 3-4, and Kindergarten-grade 3. This has given me experience working with many children at once, teaching them in various ways, keeping them entertained and engaged, and so much more. We sing and dance, play fun games and do crafts, all things that I would love to incorporate with my personal childcare practice. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
I am currently in university studying to be an elementary school teacher. After searching for my “purpose” for a few years, I have finally found a career to pursue and I am relieved and so excited.. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required