Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  I do currently have a part-time job in the evenings, and so I would need to give them notice of my change in availability if necessary.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Marissa F.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - Sirocco Drive
 
Member ID: 335483 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a recent university graduate that is looking for part-time work in child care. I absolutely adore children, and am very enthusiastic, engaging, and energetic when caring for them. For over 4 years now I have been volunteering at the Children's Cottage Society, where I work with the child development staff to care for and promote the healthy development of children between the ages of 0 and 12 years old. I am very trusted by the staff and families where I volunteer, often being left to care for the children independently, and so I am therefore very capable of providing exemplary childcare for others. As a result of my volunteer position and some classes that I took during university, I do also have some knowledge of normal and abnormal child development, how to promote healthy development, and how to care for children with developmental challenges. I am also very capable of managing basic household tasks if needed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
For over 4 years now, I have been providing volunteer child care alongside the child development staff at an organization called the Children's Cottage Society. While volunteering, I play with and entertain the children through activities such as crafts, puzzles, sports, games, and many other things, I go on walks with them, I take them to the park, I ensure that they are fed, and I make sure that things are kept tidy and clean as well. I am very energetic, and love to be involved and engaging when caring for the children. I also have experience caring for children of many different ages, ranging from 0 to 12 years old, as well as caring for multiple different children at once. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I received a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology, in which I majored in Health Sciences and minored in Kinesiology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff