Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Maple Ridge
 

 

 
 
 
Allana Y.     Age 19      Female      Maple Ridge, BC  - Holyrood Avenue
 
Member ID: 335492 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Allana. I was born and raised in Northland New Zealand and moved to Vancouver Canada in August 2017. In 2018 I moved to Taiwan to teach English. My students' ages varied from 3 -to 18. I have recently moved back to Canada and I am hoping to continue my career as a children educator and carer. I believe that the position you are offering is the perfect match for me.

I have previously worked at two daycares back in New Zealand as an early childhood teacher that accommodated children aged newborn to 5 years. As an educator at these centers, I organized creative activities for children to advance their social, physical and mental development.
I am a highly driven and organized individual, independently and collaboratively. I thrive on teach and learn interaction with positive mindset and energy to any field in which I have previously worked. I would consider myself both adaptable and punctual. Teaching and caring for children is my passion, and I would love to help out and contribute to your family.

My hobbies include going to the gym, watching movies, traveling, singing, playing the guitar, and anything outdoors.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
New Zealander 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Back in New Zealand I worked at two daycare centers with a total of 65 children aged newborn to 5, my duties included outdoor and indoor activities, such as story-telling, handcrafts, reading, speaking, singing, dancing, etc.

During my full-time position at daycare centers as an educator, I was also a live-out nanny for 3 children aged 1, 2 and 4. My duties included food preparation, story-telling, homework assisting, games and activities for brain developments, light housekeeping and pet care.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Olivia and Jeremy White 
To Whom it may concern, We have had the pleasure of Allana working for us for 2 months where she looked after our three children aged four, two and one. Allana would start at 7:30 am most mornings and finish at 6 pm on most days. She was always punctual and has a very positive attitude towards her job. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed having her with them she became part of the family really. She would do breakfasts, morning and afternoon tea and lunches. On a few occasions, she had to look after kids when they were sick as well and administer medicines for fevers, etc. She also did overnights stay as well to look after them when we went away. We could not have asked for a more reliable, mature, caring and loving person to take care of our children. We will all miss her immensely but wish her well with her traveling ventures. We would have no problem recommending her to anyone to take care of their children as she is a natural with them and is totally capable. We wish you well Allana and take care. Yours sincerely Jeremy & Olivia 
 
 
Karen Nattrass 
It is with pleasure that I write a reference for you Allana. Right from the start, Allana proved herself capable and able to manage both work and study commitments as well as later helping care for a young family of 3 young children under 5. She has maintained a quiet confidence and is able to quickly discern children's dispositions and leads. This is an intuition that will allow her to become a valuable employee in the future and passionate about children and the ways that children learn. While Allana was with us she was able to work and move freely between 2 centers. Kaitaia 'Blessings for Life' and Houhora 'Blessings for Life'. She was able to gain respect as a colleague that could be relied upon when the situation arose. She is able to work willingly, has great body language, be flexible and laugh lots. Her work ethic towards myself as an employer has been punctual, honest, hardworking, professional, adaptable and mature. As well as being part of the daily routines of 2 centers, of which 1 is new and children and families are transitioning, Allana was able to position herself in the right place at the right time and not interrupt children's play, unless it was time to do so. Allana is clear firm and kind in her approach with children, a great asset for any employer. One center has 40 children, the other 25 and Allana has been able to quickly form strong relationships with the children and give quality care for a range of children from birth to 5 years old. This is quite an accomplishment for fully registered teachers and a credit for a young woman of 17. Allana will be sadly missed by all the staff, families and children from Blessings for Life Kaitaia and Houhora and we wish her well with her adventures overseas. She will always have work here at Blessings for Life. Ther Lord Bless you immensely Allana Karen Nattrass Owner Manager Blessings for Life Kaitaia/ Houhora