Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 26, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  May be able to do nights, or afternoon to late evening if it would help your family.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Victoria W.     Age 18      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Taylor Road
 
Member ID: 335547 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Victoria.
I am currently 17 (turning 18 in 2 months, I know Iím young. But I want to put my work/baby sitting abilities out there now, then wait another 2 months)
I am currently living with my grandma, uncle, And little sister on my uncles farm. On the farm we have two, two year old German Shepard pups.
I grew up on a farm with chickens, litters of puppyís and kittens.
Growing up on a farm, since young I have learned the meaning of responsibility; hard work, and of course how to care for animals (dogs, cats), as well as how to baby sit children; and how to keep them in a safe environment.
My current hobbies include baby sitting, caring for horses and other farm animals. Horse riding and video games. (helps when I first meet kids that I watch who might be shy but loves video games) I absolutely love kids of any age and love every kind of animal. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I have currently helped a horse riding/trainer (horse riding instructor), in taking care of 13 kids from 8 am to 4 pm. I was not paid due to it being last minuet. Though I absolutely loved every minuet of it. I didnít mind not being paid in that circumstance.
I intend to provide the best care for your child. From cooking meals, breakfast, lunch or dinner. To running around in the sun, rain, snow with them. To helping them with homework if they have any. Playing board games, to drawing.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
Technically finished highschool, taking three extra electives to get extra credits. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required