Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I can be flexible with hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Baxters Corner
 

 

 
 
 
Lacey K.     Age 28      Female      Baxters Corner, NB  - 16 Otter lake road
 
Member ID: 335615 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single 28 year old woman who has an interest in taking care of children. I have been around children my whole life, with lots of young cousins to take care of. I am experienced in working with children in daycare settings, group home settings, one on one babysitting and with children who have been diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder (ASD). I love to teach and play and believe the early years of life are the most important developmentally. I have a certificate in early childhood education, as well as a bachelor of arts degree. I have training in first aid and cpr, non violent crisis intervention, and ASD behavioural intervention for preschool children: level 1. I am a friendly and loving person who wants to see each child reach their best potential. I love how children are constantly teaching me alongside themselves. I enjoy the simpler things: spending time with my family and friends, reading a good book, going for a walk/the gym, catching a movie, and playing softball in the summer. I am looking to secure a job before relocating to Alberta, to be close to family. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked in childcare since graduating with my ealry childhood eduvmcation in 2009. I have worked in daycare, youth care and governement programs focused on early learning development. I looked after children when I returned to school to complete my bachelors degree, and continue to work in childcare fields today. Please feel free to reach out if you want anymore information. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from saint john high school in 2008. Received a certificate in Early childhood education in 2009. Graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree (major: psychology. Minors: criminal justice & French) in 2016. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care